Peter Hallman Memorial Award

Each year this award is presented to a NWRMSL player in memory of Peter Hallman, a long time contributor to softball in this area , who was tragically killed in a motorcycle accident in June 1990. Award winners exemplify the spirit of community involvement and good sportsmanship as well as being dedicated to the game of fastball.

Past Winners

Year Name Centre
2014 Cam Leslie Hickson
2013 Brett Clifford New Hamburg
2012 Jonathon Baker Kitchener/Waterloo
2011 Greg Hammel New Hamburg
2010 Dylan Cleary Elmira
2009 Chad Fink Sebringville
2008 Justin Clayfield Kitchener
2007 Josh Roach Waterloo
2006 Brad Griffen Waterloo
2005 Adam Vanwyck Waterloo
2004 J. T. Woodend Stratford
2003 Matthew Young Waterloo
2002 Alex Essery Paris
2001 Kevin Buckley Waterloo
2000 Steven Fischer Waterloo